The Arctic Circle Conference

13 октября 2015

The Arctic Circle Conference

To be held Friday, October 16th, 16:30-18:00 in the Esja Room, Harpa 5th Floor, University of Iceland.

You will find the list of participants below.

President Hollande will be making remarks after the panel.

  • Jón Bjarnason, Minister of Fisheries and Agriculture, 2009-2011, Member of Parliament, 1999-2013, Iceland
  • Okalik Eegeesiak, Chair, Inuit Circumpolar Council, Canada
  • Heidar Gudjonsson, Chairman of the Board, Eykon Energy, Iceland/Norway
  • Erik Haaland, Arctic Non-technical Risk, Statoil, Norway
  • Gunhild Hoogesen Gjørv, Professor, University of Tromsø, Norway
  • Gudni A. Jóhannesson, Director General, National Energy Authority/Orkustofnun, Iceland
  • William Moomaw, Research Professor and Co-director of the Global Development and Environment Institute at Tufts University; Chief Science Officer, Earthwatch Institute; Emeritus Professor and Founding Director, Center for International Environment and Resource Policy, The Fletcher School, Tufts University, United States
  • Alexander Shestakov, Director, WWF Global Arctic Programme, Canada
  • Fran Ulmer, Chair, U. S. Arctic Research Commission and Special Advisor to the U. S. State Department on Arctic Science and Policy, United States
  • Tero Vauraste, CEO Arctia Shipping, and Vice Chair, Arctic Economic Council
  • Alexander Vylegzhanin, Professor and Director, International Law Programme, Moscow State Institute of International Relations/MGIMO University, Russian Federation
  • David Vincent, Director of Business Development and Renewable Energies, Gaz Metro, Canada
  • Jan-Gunnar Winther, Director of the Norwegian Polar Institute and Chairman of the Board of the Fram High North Research Centre for Climate and the Environment, Norway
  • Rapporteur: Isabel Barrio, Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Iceland
  • Chair: Kathleen Araújo, Assistant Professor, Stony Brook University, United States

Распечатать страницу